mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Newtown High School latest to close

Created on 17/12/2010 @ 08:21
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Powys County Council has just confirmed that Newtown High School is the latest to announce it will be closed for the rest of the day.

Many schools across the area closed their doors today as heavy snow sweeps across Mid Wales.

Already closed are Llanfair and Llanidloes High Schools and the following primary schools: Aberhafesp, Abermule, Berriew, Ladywell Green, Leighton, Llandinam, Llanfair Caereinion, Llangedwyn, Llanidloes Ysgol Dyffryn Trannon and Meifod.

Please check Powys County Council's web site at

icnn logo