mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
 
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
day
00  Month

More drop-in sessions to help over 54s into work and training

 
Created on 13/05/2019 @ 15:50
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

A series of drop-in events are to be held as part of a project helping people over 54 year of age into work, education, self-employment, voluntary work or training.

Workways+ Powys is a project that gives free, individual and tailored voluntary support to help people into employment or self-employment.

It will be holding drop-in events in Newtown, Montgomery, LLanfair Caereinion, Llanidloes and Welshpool.

"The project is open to people across Powys who are aged 54 and older and who are not currently working or registered unemployed," said a spokesperson for the Prime Cymru who deliver the project.

"Funded by the European Social Fund and Powys County Council, the free support can include one-to-one help with on-line and traditional job-seeking, interview skills, CV writing, sourcing trial work placements, accredited training, basic IT, voluntary work or guidance on setting-up in business."
 
To get involved contact the project development officer Janet on 07507 795048 to make an appointment.

Alternatively pop into onto one of their “drop-in sessions” to find out more about this FREE programme taking place across the County, if you can’t make them call Janet.

Newtown Library
Thursday 30th May, 11am – 1pm
Thursday 6th June, 11am – 1pm
Thursday 13th June, 1pm – 2pm
Thursday 20th June, 11am – 1pm
Thursday 27th June, 1pm – 2pm

Llanidloes Library

Wednesday 5th June 2019

10am – 11.30am

Welshpool Library
Tuesday 4th June, 2pm – 3pm
Tuesday 18th June, 2pm-3pm
Tuesday 25th June, 2pm – 3pm

Llanfair Library
Tuesday 14th May, 10am – 11am
Tuesday 11th June, 10am – 11am

Montgomery Library
Thursday 16th May, 2pm – 3pm



 

icnn logo