mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Newtown expect tough test

Created on 31/08/2018 @ 08:57
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Newtown expect a tough test when Bala Town arrive at Latham Park for a Welsh Premier fixture on Saturday.

A win, draw and a defeat has been a steady return for the Robins so far, but they face a Bala side with two victories in that time and determined for more.

“When you play a side like Bala you are under no illusions of how tough the task will be,” said the Robins boss, Chris Hughes.

Only captain Craig Williams is missing as he serves the second of a three match ban.

Meanwhile, local clubs will be hoping to pull through the qualifying first round of the JD Welsh Cup today with an eye on securing a lucrative tie later down the road.

A number of MMP with Norman Lloyd Mid Wales League sides are involved, with the pick seeing a local derby between Four Crosses and Waterloo Rovers.

Up in the Huws Gray Alliance, both Llanrhaeadr and Guilsfield hit the road, while in Mid Wales league action Caersws host Llandrindod Wells in the league’s match of the day.

The amateur league clubs will be involved in a mix of league and cup action.


MMP with Norman Lloyd Mid Wales League

Welshpool Town v Tywyn Bryncrug


Welsh Premier

Newtown v Bala Town

JD Welsh Cup, qualifying round one

Llansantffraid v Builth Wells

Abermule v Rhayader

Montgomery v Machynlleth

Four Crosses v Waterloo Rovers

Dolgellau v Churchstoke

Huws Gray Alliance

Holywell v Llanrhaeadr

Ruthin Town v Guilsfield

MMP with Norman Lloyd Mid Wales League

Division One

Caersws v Llandrindod

Kerry v Aberaeron

Knighton v Berriew

Llanfair v Bow Street

Division Two

Hay St Mary’s v Newbridge-on-Wye

Montgomeryshire Amateur League

Honda One

Forden Utd v Llangedwyn

Guilsfield Res v Caersws Res

Llanfyllin v Llanfair Res

Misubishi Two

Llanrhaeadr Res v Four Crosses Res

Llanymynech v Kerry Res

Newtown Wanderers v Llanfyllin Res

Boys and Boden Ltd League Cup, round one

Bishops Castle v Welshpool Res

Churchstoke Res v Maesyrhandir

Llansantffraid Res v Llanwddyn

Meifod v Llanfechain

Trefonen v Abermule Res

Waterloo Res v Trewern Utd

icnn logo