mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Council to be run as a coalition

Created on 18/05/2017 @ 12:35
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Powys County Council will be controlled by a coalition of the Independent and Conservative members.

The announcement was made at today's (Thurs) AGM of the county council - the first meeting since the local elections held earlier this month.

Cllr Dai Davies from Berriew has been elected Chairman, while Cllr Rosemarie Harris, who represents Llangynidr was elected Executive Leader and is the council's first female leader.

Cllr Joy Jones of Newtown has been elected Chairman of the Montgomeryshire Committee, with Cllr Graham Breeze of Welshpool elected Vice Chairman.

The full Cabinet will be announced shortly.



icnn logo