mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Candidates confirmed for Montgomeryshire seat

Created on 14/05/2017 @ 10:04
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Five Parliamentary candidates have been nominated to stand and fight for the Montgomeryshire constituency at next month's General Election.

Voting will take place at Polling Stations in Newtown and throughout north Powys on 8 June after Prime Minister Theresa May announced the snap election last month.

Those who have been formally nominated and ware campaigning to win the seat previously held by Conservative Glyn Davies are:

Richard Howard Chalonar (Green Party)







Glyn Davies (Conservative)







Jane Dodds (Liberal Democrats)







Aled Morgan Hughes (Plaid Cymru)







Iwan Wyn Jones (Labour)

icnn logo